Latest Posts

Fred Upton
House Energy and Commerce Committee Chairman Fred Upton (R-MI) announced additional staff hires and promotions for the Energy and Commerce Committee. Upton previously named Gary Andres as Staff Director.


Michael Bloomquist - Deputy General Counsel

Todd Harrison - Chief Counsel, Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations

David McCarthy - Chief Counsel, Subcommittee on Environment and the Economy

John O'Shea, M.D. - Senior Health Policy Advisor

Julie Goon - Senior Health Policy Advisor

Jeff Mortier - Professional Staff Member

Andy Duberstein - Special Assistant to the Chairman

Charlotte Savercool – Special Assistant to the Staff Director

The following individuals will continue their service on the Committee in new capacities for the 112th Congress:

Alan Slobodin - Chief Investigative Counsel, Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations

Mary Neumayr – Senior Energy Counsel

Jerry Couri – Senior Environmental Policy Advisor

Garret Golding – Professional Staff Member

(House Energy & Commerce Committee)